cigarettes and whiskey.

why does the grass fold beneath the force of wind
is it fair for the waves to crush the rocks into thousands of pieces
does the sun have to set fire to forests
is it necessary for earth to devour acres of living things
why do volcanos kill islands
is it fair for icebergs to drown ships
is it necessary for hunters to hunt

i take a sip of the whiskey
and sigh

the sky is dark
the moon is gone

another sip
and i kill
killing my soul
i just can’t figure out why does everything hurt
i light up a cigarette
i killed the last one
put it with the others
used up
dead
like people

the stars are dim

another bottle is gone
i keep suffocation this soul of mine
i have been watching it break
by the hand of these dead people
every
single
day

the trees are restless
no birds are singing tonight

another cigarette

i had decided
enough is enough
i’d rather kill it myself
alone
piece by piece
scar it
drown it
scorch it
alone
in the dark
so that they cannot see

they are already dead

as am i.

Published by

ColorsOfRain

I spill the emotions I see in other people and myself on pages, so I can prove that no one is alone. I want everyone to see that feeling is not something to be scared of. We all go through bright and dark times and we all light up a candle after candle of hope. Let's help each other, shall we?

Speak your thoughts ^^