Sea paradise

Let’s sail away, honey
to reach the far end of the world
where no land is seen
and the mermaids make us seashell crowns
we could be a king and queen
of this little paradise
the wind would sing our wedding march
we would free Calypso of her tainted love
and take her blessing as a gift
no one would reach us here, dear
remember when we helped the Kraken?
yes, he is here now as well
to guard us of the envy
with a thousand pearls in our feet
we would kiss underneath the smile of Alectrona
and after we grow old together
don’t be scared, love
we would sail to Charybdis
and into his whirlpool
to have our final feast with the sirens

Published by

ColorsOfRain

I spill the emotions I see in other people and myself on pages, so I can prove that no one is alone. I want everyone to see that feeling is not something to be scared of. We all go through bright and dark times and we all light up a candle after candle of hope. Let's help each other, shall we?

Speak your thoughts ^^