Elemental love.

The clouds spin before my eyes like rose petals with invisible thorns,
as I move in circles around your gravity field waiting to be crushed.

The eyes you wear tonight are made from the cold breeze of an Antarctica night.
They light up my way, alas, to the path of living under the blue ice.
Then a whirlpool of your passion leads me to the Land of you and me.

The wind there is blowing around me,
bringing a whisper of your voice.
It shatters my bones,
cuts through my lungs,
corrodes my stomach.
Because I desire you the way a deaf musician craves the sound.

Your volcano lips scorch my skin,
just the way the lava kisses a shell to make a fire pearl.
Like a flower in a jar of ashes, you leave me molten from infatuation.
So I wait for your attention.

Bolts of lightning are shining from your hands,
piercing the cells of my body every time you touch me.
My blood and flesh turn into ashes,
so our love can be impossibly reborn inside your never ending loop of come and gos.

And still..

I walk through the desert of your presence,
which sucks the time in a forgotten hole,
makes tsunamis cease their attack on the shore,
halts tornados in the midst of their lonely despair.

Because it’s all a part of you.

Because your love is like the elements.
I can never tame it.
I can never have it.

Published by

ColorsOfRain

I spill the emotions I see in other people and myself on pages, so I can prove that no one is alone. I want everyone to see that feeling is not something to be scared of. We all go through bright and dark times and we all light up a candle after candle of hope. Let's help each other, shall we?

Speak your thoughts ^^